HabitNow or HabitForge
An Android to-do list, calendar and habit tracker in one, with timers, widgets and a one-time premium upgrade.
Last checked 7 November 2026. Check HabitNow yourself
Who is better off where
Choose HabitNow if you want your to-do list, calendar, timers and habits in one Android app, paid for once.
Choose HabitForge if habits are the whole job: cue, routine and reward on each one, a rope you can watch thicken, a web app beside the Android one, and other people in it with you.
What it costs
On HabitNow
- Free: Free. Non-premium users keep their data on the device only. habitnow.app
- Premium: Amount not stated. A one-time premium upgrade through Google Play Billing; the amount is not stated on the pages we checked. habitnow.app
What HabitForge costs
- Free: 30 habits, for ever
- Pro: $9.99 a month ยท $99.90 a year
- Family: $8.99 a seat a month ยท 3โ6 people
Feature by feature
Our column comes from the code we ship. Theirs comes from their own pages and store listings. A row they do not mention says so, which does not mean they lack it.
| Feature | HabitNow | HabitForge |
|---|
| Cue, routine and reward written on each habit | Not stated on the pages we checked | Yes |
|---|
| A picture of the habit beyond a streak number | Yes (play.google.com) | Yes |
|---|
| A missed day leaves the kept days in place | Not stated on the pages we checked | Yes |
|---|
| Habits you want to stop | Not stated on the pages we checked | Yes |
|---|
| Pause a habit and come back | Not stated on the pages we checked | Yes |
|---|
| Reminders | Yes (play.google.com) | Yes |
|---|
| Friends, challenges or a feed | Partly (habitnow.app) | Yes |
|---|
| Web app | Not stated on the pages we checked | Yes |
|---|
| Android app | Yes (play.google.com) | Yes |
|---|
| iOS app | Not stated on the pages we checked | No |
|---|
| Check in offline | Not stated on the pages we checked | Yes |
|---|
| Export your data | Yes (play.google.com) | Yes |
|---|
| AI drafts and reflections | Not stated on the pages we checked | Yes |
|---|
| A per-seat household plan | Not stated on the pages we checked | Yes |
|---|
| Home screen widgets | Yes (play.google.com) | No |
|---|
| Health or wearable sync | Not stated on the pages we checked | No |
|---|
| A free plan | Yes (habitnow.app) | Yes |
|---|
| Open source | Not stated on the pages we checked | No |
|---|
What HabitForge does not do
- No iOS app. There is no iPhone or iPad app. On those devices HabitForge runs in the browser.
- No home screen widgets. To check in, you open the app. Nothing sits on your home screen.
- No health or wearable sync. Nothing reads your watch, your step count or another app. A check-in is something you do on purpose.
- No guided way to replace a habit. You can mark a habit as one to break and write down its cue and reward. Nothing here walks you through keeping that cue and reward while you change the routine.
Open HabitForge