HabitKit or HabitForge
A tile-grid tracker for iPhone and Android with no account, no feed and a year-long heatmap per habit.
Last checked 7 November 2026. Check HabitKit yourself
Who is better off where
Choose HabitKit if you want a grid you fill one tile a day, nobody watching, no account, and a small one-time price for the extras.
Choose HabitForge if other people are the reason you keep going, you want a web app too, and you want the habit's cue, routine and reward on record beside the rope.
What it costs
On HabitKit
- Free: Free. Free to use with a few habits; no account, works offline. habitkit.app
- HabitKit Pro 1 Month: $1.99 a month. First-listed App Store item; the list also shows 1 Month at $0.99 and $4.99. apps.apple.com
- HabitKit Pro 1 Year: $11.99 a year. The list also shows 1 Year at $5.99 and $24.99. apps.apple.com
- HabitKit Pro Lifetime: $29.99 once. The list also shows Lifetime at $14.99. apps.apple.com
What HabitForge costs
- Free: 30 habits, for ever
- Pro: $9.99 a month ยท $99.90 a year
- Family: $8.99 a seat a month ยท 3โ6 people
Feature by feature
Our column comes from the code we ship. Theirs comes from their own pages and store listings. A row they do not mention says so, which does not mean they lack it.
| Feature | HabitKit | HabitForge |
|---|
| Cue, routine and reward written on each habit | Not stated on the pages we checked | Yes |
|---|
| A picture of the habit beyond a streak number | Yes (habitkit.app) | Yes |
|---|
| A missed day leaves the kept days in place | Yes (habitkit.app) | Yes |
|---|
| Habits you want to stop | Yes (apps.apple.com) | Yes |
|---|
| Pause a habit and come back | Not stated on the pages we checked | Yes |
|---|
| Reminders | Yes (habitkit.app) | Yes |
|---|
| Friends, challenges or a feed | No (habitkit.app) | Yes |
|---|
| Web app | Not stated on the pages we checked | Yes |
|---|
| Android app | Yes (habitkit.app) | Yes |
|---|
| iOS app | Yes (habitkit.app) | No |
|---|
| Check in offline | Yes (habitkit.app) | Yes |
|---|
| Export your data | Yes (apps.apple.com) | Yes |
|---|
| AI drafts and reflections | Not stated on the pages we checked | Yes |
|---|
| A per-seat household plan | Not stated on the pages we checked | Yes |
|---|
| Home screen widgets | Yes (apps.apple.com) | No |
|---|
| Health or wearable sync | Not stated on the pages we checked | No |
|---|
| A free plan | Yes (habitkit.app) | Yes |
|---|
| Open source | Not stated on the pages we checked | No |
|---|
What HabitForge does not do
- No iOS app. There is no iPhone or iPad app. On those devices HabitForge runs in the browser.
- No home screen widgets. To check in, you open the app. Nothing sits on your home screen.
- No health or wearable sync. Nothing reads your watch, your step count or another app. A check-in is something you do on purpose.
- No guided way to replace a habit. You can mark a habit as one to break and write down its cue and reward. Nothing here walks you through keeping that cue and reward while you change the routine.
Open HabitForge