Habitify or HabitForge
A cross-platform tracker on phone, watch, Mac and web, with habit stacking reminders, friend challenges and monthly leaderboards.
Last checked 7 November 2026. Check Habitify yourself
Who is better off where
Choose Habitify if you want one account across watch, phone, Mac and web, reminders that stack on another habit or fire by location, Apple Health, and Zapier hooks.
Choose HabitForge if 3 free habits is too few, you want cue, routine and reward on the habit itself, a rope that shows strength rather than a tick, and AI that drafts a habit or a weekly reflection when you ask.
What it costs
On Habitify
- Free: Free. 3 habits, free forever. habitify.me
- Premium: $4.17 a month. Billed annually at $49.99 per year. habitify.me
- Premium lifetime: $119.99 once. Billed once. habitify.me
What HabitForge costs
- Free: 30 habits, for ever
- Pro: $9.99 a month ยท $99.90 a year
- Family: $8.99 a seat a month ยท 3โ6 people
Feature by feature
Our column comes from the code we ship. Theirs comes from their own pages and store listings. A row they do not mention says so, which does not mean they lack it.
| Feature | Habitify | HabitForge |
|---|
| Cue, routine and reward written on each habit | Not stated on the pages we checked | Yes |
|---|
| A picture of the habit beyond a streak number | Not stated on the pages we checked | Yes |
|---|
| A missed day leaves the kept days in place | Not stated on the pages we checked | Yes |
|---|
| Habits you want to stop | Not stated on the pages we checked | Yes |
|---|
| Pause a habit and come back | Yes (habitify.me) | Yes |
|---|
| Reminders | Yes (habitify.me) | Yes |
|---|
| Friends, challenges or a feed | Yes (habitify.me) | Yes |
|---|
| Web app | Yes (habitify.me) | Yes |
|---|
| Android app | Yes (habitify.me) | Yes |
|---|
| iOS app | Yes (habitify.me) | No |
|---|
| Check in offline | Not stated on the pages we checked | Yes |
|---|
| Export your data | Not stated on the pages we checked | Yes |
|---|
| AI drafts and reflections | Not stated on the pages we checked | Yes |
|---|
| A per-seat household plan | Not stated on the pages we checked | Yes |
|---|
| Home screen widgets | Not stated on the pages we checked | No |
|---|
| Health or wearable sync | Yes (habitify.me) | No |
|---|
| A free plan | Yes (habitify.me) | Yes |
|---|
| Open source | Not stated on the pages we checked | No |
|---|
What HabitForge does not do
- No iOS app. There is no iPhone or iPad app. On those devices HabitForge runs in the browser.
- No home screen widgets. To check in, you open the app. Nothing sits on your home screen.
- No health or wearable sync. Nothing reads your watch, your step count or another app. A check-in is something you do on purpose.
- No guided way to replace a habit. You can mark a habit as one to break and write down its cue and reward. Nothing here walks you through keeping that cue and reward while you change the routine.
Open HabitForge