Do Habits (Done) or HabitForge
An iPhone tracker for goals you can log several times a day, with streaks, skip days and a CSV export.
Last checked 7 November 2026. Check Do Habits (Done) yourself
Who is better off where
Choose Do Habits if you are on iPhone, log the same habit several times a day, and want vacation mode, Apple Health and a CSV in your hands.
Choose HabitForge if you want 30 habits on the free plan rather than 3, a web and Android app, a rope instead of a chain, and friends and challenges around it.
What it costs
On Do Habits (Done)
- Free: Free. The free version allows up to 3 habits. apps.apple.com
- One-Time Premium Upgrade: $8.99 once. App Store in-app purchase list, US; a Lifetime Membership item is also listed at $19.99. apps.apple.com
- Done Premium Yearly: $59.99 a year. The same list also shows a Yearly item at $19.99 and Growth Bundle items at $4.99 a month and $29.99 or $99.99 a year. apps.apple.com
What HabitForge costs
- Free: 30 habits, for ever
- Pro: $9.99 a month ยท $99.90 a year
- Family: $8.99 a seat a month ยท 3โ6 people
Feature by feature
Our column comes from the code we ship. Theirs comes from their own pages and store listings. A row they do not mention says so, which does not mean they lack it.
| Feature | Do Habits (Done) | HabitForge |
|---|
| Cue, routine and reward written on each habit | Not stated on the pages we checked | Yes |
|---|
| A picture of the habit beyond a streak number | Yes (dohabitsapp.com) | Yes |
|---|
| A missed day leaves the kept days in place | Not stated on the pages we checked | Yes |
|---|
| Habits you want to stop | Yes (dohabitsapp.com) | Yes |
|---|
| Pause a habit and come back | Yes (apps.apple.com) | Yes |
|---|
| Reminders | Yes (apps.apple.com) | Yes |
|---|
| Friends, challenges or a feed | Not stated on the pages we checked | Yes |
|---|
| Web app | Not stated on the pages we checked | Yes |
|---|
| Android app | Not stated on the pages we checked | Yes |
|---|
| iOS app | Yes (dohabitsapp.com) | No |
|---|
| Check in offline | Not stated on the pages we checked | Yes |
|---|
| Export your data | Yes (dohabitsapp.com) | Yes |
|---|
| AI drafts and reflections | Not stated on the pages we checked | Yes |
|---|
| A per-seat household plan | Not stated on the pages we checked | Yes |
|---|
| Home screen widgets | Yes (apps.apple.com) | No |
|---|
| Health or wearable sync | Yes (apps.apple.com) | No |
|---|
| A free plan | Yes (apps.apple.com) | Yes |
|---|
| Open source | Not stated on the pages we checked | No |
|---|
What HabitForge does not do
- No iOS app. There is no iPhone or iPad app. On those devices HabitForge runs in the browser.
- No home screen widgets. To check in, you open the app. Nothing sits on your home screen.
- No health or wearable sync. Nothing reads your watch, your step count or another app. A check-in is something you do on purpose.
- No guided way to replace a habit. You can mark a habit as one to break and write down its cue and reward. Nothing here walks you through keeping that cue and reward while you change the routine.
Open HabitForge